Ginger ale KitKat

The star ginger product at this time of year is of course gingerbread, but I was almost as excited by this Ginger Ale KitKat as by the countless adorable gingerbread houses on Flickr (like this CUTE one, or this SWEET one, or this fairyland) Anyway, Ginger Ale KitKat, huh??? How’s that gonna work?

It’s a white chocolate one and the package says it contains 0.3% lemon powder as well as natural and artificial ginger ale flavours.

Hmmm, will that be enough to capture the bubbly, zesty spiciness of carbonated ginger ale? The KitKat smells crazily like Wizz Fizz sherbet, and it tastes lemony and gingery and a fraction fizzy. I think the chocolate has some soda or sherbet powder in it to make it taste fizzy (it’s only a hint but it’s pretty cool). Overall, though, I think most people would argue that the flavour falls a bit *flat* of the real thing. It’s fun to try, though! I bought it at Miracle World Square but it’s also on eBay.

2 Comments

  1. Posted December 17, 2009 at 5:24 pm | Permalink

    I love both ginger ale and kit kats, so I am sure I would love this too. Thanks for posting a review of it ^^

  2. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted December 18, 2009 at 4:45 am | Permalink

    Thanks Sara Mari ^_^ it was a pleasure to review this one! 😉

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*