Panda-ccino

panda

This is from Cafe Jojo, in Namba, Osaka, a place that I first went to with Mads from Lovegeek last year. She was overjoyed to discover they had soy milk and I was overjoyed to discover they made Totoro coffees. Last week Charlotte and I tried the Panda and the Totoro, while flicking through a mag that talked about a popular new topic in Japanese society – the rise of men who are ‘herbivores’ (skinny, not manly, more interested in earning ‘points’ on shops’ points cards than earning lots of money) vs men who are ‘carnivores’.

totoro

jojo

I’m not sure which was cuter, these coffees or the bear and bunny coffees from Enjoy cafe.

6 Comments

  1. Posted June 30, 2009 at 10:10 am | Permalink

    Totorolicious.

  2. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted June 30, 2009 at 1:01 pm | Permalink

    hehe. i just watched Totoro at school today, the kids were watching it in English (with Japanese subtitles) best movie ever???

  3. Liz
    Posted July 10, 2009 at 6:21 am | Permalink

    Oh man these are so adorbale – I love the panda and Totoro…. Sigh. Your posts always make Sydney seem like such a cute wasteland…. Hope you’re well! Rizu xx

  4. Posted July 10, 2013 at 2:21 am | Permalink

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve visited this site before but after going through many of the posts I realized it’s new to
    me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely pleased I came across it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back often!

  5. Posted February 26, 2014 at 11:48 am | Permalink

    I constantly spent my half an hour to read this weblog’s articles everyday along
    with a cup of coffee.

  6. Posted August 4, 2014 at 3:08 am | Permalink

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this excellent blog!
    I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your
    RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this site with my Facebook group.
    Talk soon!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*