Current crushes


BreadTop‘s green bean sesame balls… Golden fried mochi balls rolled in crispy sesame seeds. Worth making a detour for on my way to work.

Bourke St Bakery creme brulee tarts and lemon tarts (nothing new there).

Polli mobiles like this one on my co-worker VJ’s window. The rainy backdrop doesn’t show it off in all its magical glory but it’s lovely (and as a bonus, it’s made from industrial offcuts so it’s ‘sustainable design’).


Making matcha latte on these last days of cool weather.

Pretz provided by VJ when we had to go into work one Sunday – milk coffee flavour and vanilla green tea flavour. Both exceptionally good but the coffee ones blew me away with their intense latte flavour! Just like a Starbucks.

Riding home from work and being greeted by this ridiculous sunset behind the anzac bridge and fish markets recently.





6 Comments

  1. Posted September 9, 2011 at 12:28 am | Permalink

    I thought I recognised Vj’s mobile! I remember her sending me a pic when she got it – so pretty!

    That last photo makes me happy. It takes me back to when my manfriend was living in Glebe and we used to jog (HA… he jogged and I straggled, breathing heavily…) around Blackwattle Bay. It’s one of my happy places!

  2. Posted September 9, 2011 at 2:12 am | Permalink

    I just love your visual diaries!

  3. Posted September 10, 2011 at 8:22 am | Permalink

    Beautiful shots! πŸ™‚
    The food looks so yummy! I want to try some of those tarts & the Pretz flavors sound delish as well!
    ❀

  4. Posted September 10, 2011 at 12:59 pm | Permalink

    Ohh my gosh, those creme brulee tarts look deeelicious! xx

  5. Posted September 13, 2011 at 3:35 am | Permalink

    ive never actually tried matcha latte! gotta order it next time i visit azuma

  6. Posted September 13, 2011 at 11:52 am | Permalink

    SUCH pretty photos Amos x

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

