On the way to Takatsue

We spotted Fuji-san from the train. Some days it’s too foggy to see it at all. But it was a clear-ish day so we snapped away 🙂

The cute panda face drew me in, but this Aloe Yogurt was super oishi – and it contained cubes of aloe jelly.

An eki-ben bought for 1000 yen.

I used to complain to my friend Yoshie, “Why are eki-bentos always served cold?” But of course now I am sold.

A katsu sandwich for a snack. With a picture of the chef on the back!

It was a long day, but we finally arrived in our little ski town of Takatsue.


 

6 Comments

  1. Posted February 24, 2011 at 3:10 pm | Permalink

    Everything’s so kawaii in Japan!!!! I’m japanese but I live in Peru. I’m going to Okinawa and Tokyo this year (1st time, i’m so excited!).
    I love your blog n_n

  2. Posted February 24, 2011 at 7:29 pm | Permalink

    It looks like you had a lovely journey to Takatsue! The eki-bento is so pretty! Thank you for sharing! 😀

  3. Posted February 24, 2011 at 10:13 pm | Permalink

    That picture of the buses in the snow is great. Nice shot! 🙂

  4. Posted February 26, 2011 at 2:19 am | Permalink

    Mt. Fuji!!!<3
    Aww, that yogurt looks adorable. I love aloe.
    The eki-ben looks delicious&cute.

    Did you happen to go to Nara on your trip? (seeing as you were in Osaka, did you drop by?) I have to do a report on Nara for my Japanese class, and I was just wondering if you could give me some insight if you happened to have gone.

  5. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted March 3, 2011 at 11:24 am | Permalink

    Thanks for your comments!

    StoryBookDreams, I didn’t go to Nara, or even Kyoto, unfortunately. But I went a couple of years ago and fell in love with it for its deer. So cute and pretty!

  6. Posted March 4, 2011 at 1:36 pm | Permalink

    I’ve been meaning to comment on this for ages! Wow, what a snow-dusted wonder.
    I love that the katsu snack had a picture of the chef on it. All food should come with that! Sort of like a reverse mugshot (of pride and achievement and not shame).
    That railway bento is making me very nostalgic!
    Thanks for the lovely snapshot of Japan, Amy.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

