Love is in the fare

When I went to MUJI in Osaka, they had the cutest Valentine’s range, including a scalloped-edge cake mould that produces six perfectly heart-shaped slices of cake. Above is their ‘chocolate gateau’ cake mix to be used with the mould.

I didn’t get the mould when I was there. But I checked to see if it’s online, and it is available on the MUJI site but they only ship to the US and Europe. 😦

MUJI had gone Valentine’s crazy, with heart-shaped everything, from rice crackers to marshmallows to ‘butter pie’.

While on the subject of heart shapes, I am loving this garland, made of Himalayan paper from Upon A Fold.  Not just for valentine’s day, but any day of the year!!

 

3 Comments

  1. musketnuss
    Posted February 13, 2011 at 10:57 am | Permalink

    Aw, I like the heart-shaped marshmallows. Imagine some hot chocolate with two heart-shaped mini-marshmallows in there, enjoyed with your loved one at a warm tile stove. 🙂

  2. Posted February 13, 2011 at 11:46 am | Permalink

    I enjoyed the pun Amos! Love is in the fare…

  3. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted February 14, 2011 at 8:50 am | Permalink

    Musketnuss, sounds like a great idea. On Martha Stewart’s website they made heart shaped marshmallows with a cookie cutter!

    Sarah, I can’t take credit, i saw it in a Sep 10 issue of Delicious….

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

