Beer-A-Misu

Beer-A-Misu is tiramisu made boozy with stout instead of liqueur. Friday night was the first time I saw it on a menu (at Balmain’s Royal Oak) but Google tells me it was made famous on the first season of MasterChef. I preferred the addition of chocolatey stout to the super-alcoholic taste of normal tiramisu. BTW did you know tiramisu literally means “pull me up” (tira is pull, mi is me, su is up). So I guess Beeramisu means “beer me up”.

There is a gorgeous and easy recipe for Beeramisu here.

3 Comments

  1. Posted December 8, 2010 at 9:45 am | Permalink

    I think stout is an excellent alternative to Marsala in tiramisu: it makes it rich without being too cloying to the palate. 😀

  2. Posted December 9, 2010 at 3:34 am | Permalink

    LOL, this is cute. I didn’t know Tiramisu meant that, that’s so cool! 🙂

  3. Posted December 9, 2010 at 10:52 pm | Permalink

    YES

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

