Ice-cream Sunday

I didn’t eat any ice-cream yesterday so here is a wrap-up of some tasty iced treats I’ve seen/tried in the last few weeks.

Longrain‘s gelato is exquisite. I was there for a banquet and this was the final course – coconut, mango and taro sorbets, served with wafers dotted with black sesame.

The famous “Pyramid Icecream” at Wallabies Thai in Mascot. My friend tried this and loved it. It was just chocolate and vanilla icecream in a ‘pyramid’, but extra points for fun presentation.

The sundaes available at the ice-cream parlour at Westfield City. I went there the night it opened with Lee Tran to try the amazing Charlie & Co burgers. The ice-cream place was absolutely crazy busy so we didn’t try them but I am very keen to return!

4 Comments

  1. Posted November 29, 2010 at 8:40 am | Permalink

    Icecream pyramids are awesome!

  2. Posted November 29, 2010 at 8:55 pm | Permalink

    HAHA awesome! When I think America I think pyramids! But they are on the dollar I guess!

  3. Posted November 29, 2010 at 11:40 pm | Permalink

    Oh my goodness! You have the most delectable blog ever! Thanks for visiting me 🙂

  4. Posted December 3, 2010 at 10:03 am | Permalink

    those pyramid ice creams are amazing. i wish it is available here:(

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

