Eats and treats

A taste of my week… I tried a few Zumbo macarons: Pear, Pistachio and Fennel (the candied pear in the middle was the best part); Tangerine, Yogurt & Chilli (sounds like a crazy combo and it was); Red Berry and Pepper (looked like chocolate créme in the middle but it was an intense berry paste with a strong and spicy hit of pepper… achoo! ).

Organic Chinese sencha at Mads’ and my new favourite cafe, Four Ate Five in Surry Hills. First time we went the queues were too long so we kept walking. But then a friend mentioned that their potato, three cheese and bechamel sauce toasted sandwich was totally worth lining up for, so we went back last week. I’m in love with their pulled pork sandwich with apple relish, aioli, cucumber on Sonoma sourdough and Mads rated their poached eggs higher than The Book Kitchen but not as high as Danks St Depot’s.


It would be silly not to stop into Bourke St Bakery on the way home from 4 Ate 5 — it’s just around the corner. I used to only have eyes for the ginger pistachio creme brulee tart but the rhubarb and almond also makes me very happy.

Pineapple, chamomile and licorice icecream, part of a degustation at Oscillate Wildly. Best icecream combo ever!


Chocolate walnut truffles and wattle-seed marshmallows at Oscillate Wildly.

4 Comments

  1. Posted November 22, 2010 at 9:52 pm | Permalink

    I will try every poached eggs in Surry Hills! Lol xx

  2. Posted November 23, 2010 at 4:14 am | Permalink

    Oh, my! So many tempting things!

  3. Posted November 23, 2010 at 7:50 am | Permalink

    I love the poached egg rankings, ha!

    Those photos are making me want to go back Oscillate Wildly so badly. Those chocolate walnut truffles. *__*

  4. Sarzkjeiodlyx
    Posted December 31, 2011 at 12:35 pm | Permalink

    I bookmarked this guestbook

    Privatized feeding trough, kjГёpe Zaditor online, bestill Zaditor online. Austin, Texas, Memphis, Tennessee. KГёbe Zaditor online, О±ОіОїПЃО¬О¶ОїП…ОЅ online Zaditor.

    G’expiration of period

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

