Happy Crunky

Kawaii pink-checked packaging, bubblegum-coloured chocolate, ‘Strawberry Cheese Tart’ flavour?!! This Crunky, which I bought at Maruyu, could just be my perfect candy bar. With my limited grasp on kanji, I think the text in the top left bubble says something like ‘Happy desserts series’ (can anyone read that 2nd kanji?) I tried to match the pink-checked Crunky box with my own pink-checked fabric. I think I got it at Lincraft.

Here is the chocolate. It wasn’t as pink as it looked on the box – certainly not as intensely coloured as the lurid green Matcha Shake Crunky. It tastes like cream cheese and strawberries, with the ‘crunky’ puffed-rice pieces adding Crunky’s signature crunchy texture. The best way to eat it is chilled, as it becomes even more ‘crunky’. You can buy Crunky online at Napa Japan.

5 Comments

  1. Posted November 18, 2010 at 4:33 am | Permalink

    Oh wow, it looks really good. Crunky is pretty delicious, but this version of it looks even better!

  2. Posted November 18, 2010 at 7:33 pm | Permalink

    I love Crunky! They’re awesome! =D I’ve tried the banana, cookies & cream, chestnut, sweet potato pudding & white choc! You should try them too, if you haven’t already, they’re really good too! 🙂
    But I haven’t tried this strawberry cheese tart one yet, I’m hoping NapaJapan will have them back in stock soon!

  3. Posted November 19, 2010 at 12:45 am | Permalink

    Cute! Crunky looks awesome. LOL, I have yet to try it though, because its kind of expensive. And the flavors I’ve seen haven’t really jumped out at me yet.

  4. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted November 22, 2010 at 9:20 pm | Permalink

    Sara Mari, yep it’s a fun flavour. I think original chocolate crunky is still my fave though 🙂

    Linda, oooh you’ve tried heaps! I have had the chestnut but not the other ones you mention. . . Thanks for the tip. I will keep an eye out!

    Story Book Dreams, mmmm sometimes it is a bit exxy but it’s pretty amazing – the original could be hte most delicious.

  5. Posted November 22, 2010 at 9:36 pm | Permalink

    haha that name is funny.

    and it looks a bit like Kit Kat bars to me….

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

