My new favourite macaron

Three reasons I love Adriano Zumbo‘s newish Rozelle patisserie:

1. No queues!!

2. The macarons are labeled with their flavours!

3. The macarons are displayed in large white boxes and you can tell by how many are left as to how popular they are 🙂  — I have been going Saturday mornings at about 9am so I assume they’re still on the first box of the day.

The box containing the Oatmeal & Ylang Ylang (pale pink) macarons was almost empty, so I guess they are popular and/or new? It tasted so delicate and a little floral, a very pretty flavour! I couldn’t really taste the oatmeal.

I didn’t notice how many Rice Pudding macarons were left in the box, as I was so excited when I saw the flavour was rice pudding. It magically tastes even better than home-made rice pudding, right through to the sprinkle of cinnamon on top. I think next time I will take a whole box of them…

8 Comments

  1. Posted November 4, 2010 at 3:49 pm | Permalink

    Oh too bad the oatmeal one didn’t taste amazing. But the rice pudding does sound great XD

  2. Posted November 4, 2010 at 9:56 pm | Permalink

    My partner and I just discovered AZ’s macarons after a friend told me about them. They are like little flavour explosions. Do they also have them at the Balmain one?

  3. Posted November 4, 2010 at 11:36 pm | Permalink

    now this is what i want to hear – i just bought my first home in rozelle!

  4. Posted November 5, 2010 at 3:15 am | Permalink

    hee macaron day is 2moro i cant wait!

  5. Posted November 5, 2010 at 5:56 am | Permalink

    Macaron Day tomorrow — will be there!

  6. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted November 8, 2010 at 11:38 am | Permalink

    Sara Mari, the oatmeal one was very yum, but had nothing on the rice pudding.

    Lauren, oh yes! They have a huge range at the Balmain one, and a smaller range at the Rozelle one 🙂

    Emmaline, ooooh congrats!! Many foodie delights await you in Rozelle.

    Suze and Heather, thanks for the heads up, I just made it there on Sunday arvo 🙂

  7. Posted November 28, 2010 at 12:01 pm | Permalink

    Have you try the one in Lindtt they are pretty damn good and not as sweet!~

  8. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted November 29, 2010 at 3:05 am | Permalink

    oh! Actually I haven’t but have been meaning to! Glad to hear they are worth the trip to the Lindt store! 🙂

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

