Icecream Sunday

Sunny skies and balmy temperatures made a trip to Gelato Messina a non-negotiable today. Since I moved from the area, I’ve been missing its insane flavours, such as Pavlova (above, top scoop) and Salted Caramel & White Chocolate (above, bottom scoop). I loved the raspberry swirl, passionfruit pulp and crunchy meringue pieces in Pavlova. The Salted Caramel & White Chocolate was recommended by Sarah, who has been dreaming about it since she first tried it. Originally a limited-edition flavour, the irresistible combo of white chocolate chunks and caramel has now taken residency in the chilled cabinet.

There are so many original flavours and treats, you always leave wanting more – today I was wishing I had room to sample these PB & J ice-cream sandwiches – peanut gelato and raspberry jam between vanilla brioche slices.


Sarah spotted a brand new flavour called “PX” – Pedro Ximénez sherry, almonds and caramel (in the back of the pic above), and enjoyed it almost as much as her Salted Caramel fave.

3 Comments

  1. Posted October 31, 2010 at 1:42 pm | Permalink

    zomg pb&j ice cream sandwiches??? i want! i need! now!

  2. Posted November 2, 2010 at 3:49 am | Permalink

    I got all pop-eyed over this post. Pavlova ice cream and pb and j sandwiches are all oh-so-nice, but the sherry and almond Pedro Ximenez had me floored!

  3. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted November 22, 2010 at 9:22 pm | Permalink

    Chocolate suze, I still haven’t tried the sandwiches, I hope they have them next time I visit!

    Midge, yep, that place has the best flavours in Sydney, no doubt about it!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

