Batter up

At Kazbah they have obviously never heard of the expression ‘flat as a pancake’. I’ve always favoured paper-thin crepes over the light and fluffy variety but Kazbah‘s version – more like ‘a cake cooked in a pan’ – almost change my mind. They arrive as the finale in a six course breakfast degustation at the Middle Eastern/Moroccan restaurant (following banana and fig porridge; poached pear rice pudding; sweet couscous with nuts, dried fruit, rhubarb and cardamom milk; lamb, spinach, egg and pumpkin tagine; eggs on turkish bread; haloumi, hash browns, haloumi and the best bacon Rob has ever eaten).

Banana pancake with maple syrup and double cream.

Chocolate and raspberry pancake with butterscotch sauce and chocolate icecream.

I would like to swap my Weetbix for this pancake every day of the week.

PS Two pancake related links:

Have you seen Pancake the cat eating pancakes on her birthday?

I thought these pancakes were decadent. Then I saw these.

5 Comments

  1. Posted October 24, 2010 at 2:34 pm | Permalink

    a 6 course breakfast degustation?! oh hello must book this weekend!

  2. Posted October 24, 2010 at 3:28 pm | Permalink

    Oh I just love middle eastern food! And that pancake looks sooo interesting and delicious. I can just imagine how good it tastes hehe!

  3. Posted October 25, 2010 at 12:13 pm | Permalink

    I’m a major pancake fan but the sweet cous cous with the coulis was my favourite dish! x

  4. Posted October 26, 2010 at 1:40 am | Permalink

    Omg I’ve been dying to try the breakfast degustation at Kazbah! Ahh it sounds so good! And those pancakes *drool*

  5. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted October 26, 2010 at 11:27 pm | Permalink

    you *must* save room for hte pancakes!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

