Krispy Skremes

I tried two of Krispy Kreme’s halloween doughnuts yesterday, the Cobweb and the Skull – which is actually shaped like a skull! They also had a jack o lantern one and one with orange and black sprinkles. I was on my way home, already juggling an armload full of books and dry-cleaning, when I spotted them in the store. I bought them, gingerly placed them (in their paper bag) on top of my bundle and walked to the bus stop, got onto the bus, got off the bus, then walked towards home and was about 10 metres from teh door when the doughnut-filled paper bag flew off the top of my books and landed face down on the ground. Which explains the state of the skull.  :/ Somehow the cobweb survived.

According to the website, if you go into a Krispy Kreme store in halloween costume any time from now up until October 31, you receive a free original glazed donut! (I don’t know why they don’t give you one of the fancy halloween decorated ones, if you’ve made all that effort, but I guess it’s still a pretty good deal)

A sticky, scary blood-like substance oozes out of the cobweb doughnut…. !

The skull doughnut has no filling.

2 Comments

  1. ritzyroxie
    Posted October 23, 2010 at 2:46 am | Permalink

    I like Krisy Kreme sometimes, but half the time I get donuts they are sooo greasy! And here you get a free regular donut just for walking in year-round. That’s really the only reason I ever go!;)

  2. Sarah
    Posted October 23, 2010 at 12:48 pm | Permalink

    I have a real weakness for jam donuts. This looks delish!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

