You cuties

Love this ‘birdy juice’ packaging, surprisingly not by a Japanese company, but a Norwegian graphic designer called Jeksel. Thanks Sarah for sending it to me, via Buzzfeed.

Another awesome new product: Ninjabread men cookie cutters by Fred.

Also love this icecream kitchen timer from Fred Flare.

And this I love macarons book from Fred Flare.

But I’m a bit baffled by these new products at Williams Sonoma. I guess they’d be invaluable if you have a fruit salad addiction…

A strawberry slicer… “Just squeeze the handle to create 6 perfect slices”

And a banana slicer, “Designed to make the kid-friendly fruit more fun than ever, our innovative banana slicer quickly creates thin, uniform slices. Just squeeze the handle!”

9 Comments

  1. Posted September 1, 2010 at 1:46 pm | Permalink

    Oh, do those penguin juice boxes have real juice in them or are they just cute boxes? That is really clever, I never thought of juice boxes looking like anything, but now it seems so obvious haha.

    Those fruit slicers from williams sonoma do seem a bit superfluous. I mean I just eat strawberries whole. But I think their usual clientèle can afford to spend money on nearly useless items like those haha.

    Those ninja cookie cutters however, are something I need.

  2. Posted September 2, 2010 at 12:38 am | Permalink

    Oh my gosh! That penguin juice box is super cute! If that ever was sold here, I would definitely buy it, drink up all the juice and keep the box!!! No matter how gross the juice may be. Hehehe. It would be even more awesome if they had different designs for each flavor. πŸ˜€ Super cute!!!
    Cool! Ninja cookie cutters! Makes gingerbread that much more awesome! πŸ™‚
    The ice cream timer is super cute too! And that I heart macaroons book is awesome! I saw that book on the display at a Kinokuniya store.
    Haha, those fruit slicers seem cool, but probably aren’t that super useful… πŸ˜›

  3. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted September 2, 2010 at 12:55 pm | Permalink

    Sara Mari, yes I think the juice is a real product πŸ™‚ So cool and clever πŸ™‚ I like your phrase ‘nearly useless items’ for the fruit slicers. Haha!

    StoryBookDreams, oh do they have it at Kinokuniya? Awesome. I would be so happy to look at photos of macarons all day long πŸ™‚

  4. Posted September 3, 2010 at 12:36 am | Permalink

    NINJA BREAD MAN!!!!

  5. Posted September 3, 2010 at 4:40 am | Permalink

    kawaii juice box! don’t even want to throw them away afterwards. and the slicers are so time saving!

  6. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted September 3, 2010 at 9:02 am | Permalink

    I guess they are time saving! Maybe they are more useful than I first thought!

  7. Posted September 6, 2010 at 2:00 am | Permalink

    so much cuteness in this post!
    i loved the williams sonoma store in san fran and wanted to buy so much stuff! but i bought… nothing.
    i have the i heat macarons book and it’s beautiful – i haven’t gotten around to making any more yet but i’m just happy having such a pretty book in my possession.

  8. Posted September 8, 2010 at 9:40 pm | Permalink

    it’s so difficult to slice fruit without making a big juicy mess in the kitchen or accidentally cutting my hand, so that looks completely necessary! haha

    but seriously….the ninjabread men cookie cutters are awesome, i want ’em now

  9. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted September 9, 2010 at 1:13 am | Permalink

    emmaline, i can imagine the store would be totally overwhelming πŸ™‚ i’m so jealous you have that book. sooooooo pretty!

    adrian, hehe, now that summer’s coming around here i will probably eat my words about the fruit slicers being a bit superfluous….!! πŸ™‚

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

