Best cookbooks ever

 

I’m enjoying 15 minutes of fame after writing a guest post for my friend Sarah’s spectacular blog For Absolute Beginners (“A blog about books and other awesome reading materials”). She asked me to choose my top 3 books of any genre, and I wrote about my favourite cookbooks. In the end I chose the Hummingbird bakery cookbook, Meals I want to cook for my boyfriend (above) and the Bourke St Bakery cookbook. It was soooo hard to choose just three.

What are your favourite cookbooks???

5 Comments

  1. Posted August 29, 2010 at 12:50 pm | Permalink

    Awesome selections – I love the BSB book but I find a lot of the bread section really intimidating. One day, sourdough, one day…

    I’m quite fond of the Good Living ‘Summer/Winter/etc’ series of books by Jill Dupleix, Stephanie Alexander, etc, and my housemate swears by Michel Roux’s ‘Pastry’. But mostly I like getting recipes from baking blogs like Technicolor Kitchen, which are more reliable and better tested than a lot of cookbooks!

  2. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted September 1, 2010 at 1:21 am | Permalink

    oooh thanks for the tips, i will have to check out Technicolour Kitchen! 🙂

  3. Posted September 1, 2010 at 3:40 am | Permalink

    Kudos for being featured!

    My favorite cookbooks are Nigella Lawson’s How to be a Domestic Goddess and Jennie Shapfter’s Bread: The Breads of the World and How to Bake Them. So informative and colorful! 😀

  4. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted September 1, 2010 at 7:32 am | Permalink

    Hi midge 🙂 Thanks for sharing your faves! I also love Nigella Lawson’s book, but I haven’t seen the bread one before, I’ll keep an eye out for it. 🙂

  5. Posted September 9, 2010 at 6:44 pm | Permalink

    I don’t have an oven but still buy coockbooks. My favorite one is an Argentine book which portrays different recipes (with lovely pictures) by different artists from here. It’s called “libro de Cocina” by Eloise Alemany.

    Hug!

    Miki.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

