In love with

Studio Mela prints like these, available on Etsy. My friend Mads introduced me to them and now I am obsessed.

I have all this cute Japanese candy to take pics of but I’ve been crazily busy at work and this weekend I came down with a bad cold. T_T  I have seriously sneezed about 873 times today. But being sick has given me a chance to finally catch up on blogs and emails. ^_^

I’ve loved Sydney’s frostier-than-average winter. But Benzo and I spotted some cherry blossoms in Balmain so I wonder if spring is around the corner??? It was surprising to see sakura with a Sydney backdrop instead of Japanese.

Also recently went on a tour of Rozelle and Balmain bakeries and saw some cute treats. I love the carrot-top muffins.

Yesterday I went to Sean’s Panaroma in Bondi for a family lunch. The desserts were unbelievable. We had Blood Orange 4 Ways (above), a Vanilla Custard with Rhubarb and Quince, Steamed Self Saucing Chocolate Pudding and homemade nougat. It was my very belated birthday lunch, and when they brought out the nougat it had a birthday candle in it for me to blow out. But no one had said it was my birthday! They must have overheard us talking, which is so very cute. Another highlight of the meal was that ex-SMH food reviewer Matthew Evans was at the table next to us!! I loved his show “Gourmet Farmer” where he set up a self sustainable farm in Tasmania and used to love his column in Good Living every Tuesday.

6 Comments

  1. Posted August 8, 2010 at 11:12 pm | Permalink

    Awww. Those prints are adorable!
    and I love the cherry blossoms! Although it doesn’t seem like it should be spring already…o.O
    The food looks great, delicious and yummy! ;D Especially the Blood Orange 4 Ways! And that was super nice of the restaurant to do that! 😉

  2. Posted August 9, 2010 at 1:53 am | Permalink

    AMY! Let’s hang out and eat cake soon! x

  3. Posted August 9, 2010 at 6:47 am | Permalink

    hope you’re feeling better soon!
    those treats look so good, i could murder a macaron right about now…

  4. Posted August 10, 2010 at 9:14 pm | Permalink

    did you speak with Matthew Evans? I’m not familiar with him, but did you leave him be at his table or at least say hi?

  5. Posted August 10, 2010 at 11:06 pm | Permalink

    How cool seeing Matthew Evans! He’s such a nice guy!

  6. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted August 11, 2010 at 7:39 am | Permalink

    adrian, i didn’t talk to him. i was 2 shy.
    : )

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

