Very berry

I had some friends around for morning tea and made strawberry & blueberry yogurt parfaits and snickerdoodle cookies. It was a reunion for our American holiday. I was inspired by Martha Stewart’s Red, White & Blue parfaits but my layers ended up a bit swirly. I didn’t use her recipe, as I knew I’d only have about 5 minutes to make them… I just blended a handful of fresh strawberries with a little water and white sugar, then poured the strawberry puree into a glass, topped with yogurt and fresh blueberries. The girls enjoyed them!

When I told my sister I’d be making snickerdoodles she emailed back and said ‘Rock n’ roll’. She thought they would have Snickers bars in them……. Anyway, they were yummy and easy to make! We ate them with chai lattes. 🙂

6 Comments

  1. musketnuss
    Posted July 31, 2010 at 4:24 pm | Permalink

    Looks sooo pretty and yummy! Great photo and I’m sure it tasted awesome, too.

  2. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted August 1, 2010 at 1:40 am | Permalink

    Thanks Musketnuss! 🙂

  3. Posted August 2, 2010 at 4:06 pm | Permalink

    Yummy! When I see things like this it’s hard to remind myself why I’ve started dieting =( … oh, yes, because I hate being chubby, snif …

    Have a great week!

    Miki.

  4. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted August 4, 2010 at 10:57 am | Permalink

    Thanks Miki. Oh dieting is the worst!!! boo to diets!!!!

  5. Posted August 4, 2010 at 7:50 pm | Permalink

    all you do here on this blog is post about delicious goodies and it always makes me hungry/sad i can’t make them myself.

    those parfaits look incredible. send me one! ;0

  6. Posted August 5, 2010 at 8:26 am | Permalink

    Those are incredibly pretty parfaits and snickerdoodles are among my favorite cookies!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

