Choc and awe

I’ve seen this Japanese chocolate snack so many times but have never tried it. It’s an unusual shape and size for a chocolate bar (similar to a CD)… I think that made me think it was gimmicky rather than yummy. But I was wrong. It’s crunchy corn flakes mixed with milk chocolate – it sounds simple but it is actually incredibly yummy, like a Chocolate Crackle meets a Honey Joy. I didn’t get a good macro shot of the texture but here is a great one that I saw on Flickr.

Sooooo good. 🙂

Crisp choco online.

3 Comments

  1. Posted July 29, 2010 at 2:22 pm | Permalink

    These are so easy (and cheap!) to make at home – and you can even add yummy things like chopped dried apricots or cherries!

  2. Posted July 30, 2010 at 12:18 am | Permalink

    I don’t think I’ve seen this particular item here yet, I have to keep my eye out for it because I really want to try it now! Thank you for introducing it!

  3. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted July 31, 2010 at 3:57 am | Permalink

    Thanks becca, good idea! i’ll give them a go! 🙂

    Sara mari, you should try it ! it’s so yum!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

