4th of July gummy bears

I spent a weekend in Chicago with my lovely friend Lindsey and she took me to the candy store in Macy’s. We saw these very American gummy bears, so cute!! And also some chocolates dressed up as Clown Fish.

Macy’s also had great cupcakes and the yummiest Oatmeal, Raisin & Walnut cookie either of us had ever had, EVER!

We also stumbled across chocolate store Vosges, the home of the Bacon Chocolate bar.

They offered samples of all their chocolate and we both tried the Bacon Chocolate. It tasted good to me, I like salty and sweet things together. 🙂 Lindsey said she would have bought it if it had tasted ‘more bacon-y’.

Has anyone else tried bacon chocolate?

7 Comments

  1. Posted July 4, 2010 at 6:59 am | Permalink

    Bacon chocolate? That sounds interesting, but I don’t normally like to mix salty and sweet together.

  2. Rodzilla
    Posted July 4, 2010 at 12:41 pm | Permalink

    Yep, I’ve had it. I do like the milk chocolate and bacon, but I think their milk chocolate matcha bar is even better.

  3. Posted July 4, 2010 at 4:07 pm | Permalink

    I think those red, white and blue gummi bears look super cute! I like the colors of them, but the name is a little nerdy >.> haha

    I agree, sweet and salty things are so pleasing! I like chocolate covered pretzels very much, so I’d really like to try that chocolate bacon XD

  4. ritzyroxie
    Posted July 4, 2010 at 7:41 pm | Permalink

    I love bacon and chocolate! When I eat it I melt the chocolate a bit first. It’s AMAZING!

  5. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted July 5, 2010 at 9:03 am | Permalink

    Story book dreams, I don’t know why but I love it, for example mcdonalds french fries in chocolate thickshake. So good!

    Rodzilla, oh I saw that in the store! I wish I had tried it !

    Sara Mari, haha! Yeah they could have chosen a better name. Ooh choc pretzels sound great!

    Ritzy Roxie, that sounds goooooooood! Great idea!

  6. Posted July 11, 2010 at 5:25 am | Permalink

    Everything looks so good! Very nice blog! I’m glad I’ve run into it ;-).

    Hope you’re having a nice weekend! Hug.

    Miki.
    http://mikisscrapbook.blogspot.com/

  7. Posted September 15, 2010 at 11:42 am | Permalink

    Oh, I really like this mix of salty and sweet, too. that’s why I also really love to dunk frits in my vanilla milkshake.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

