NY

I loved sampling the American chocolate bars ! Oh Henry has the best name and I like how the packaging hasn’t changed since it first came out in 1920. It’s peanuts, caramel, fudge and choco. The background is a garage door in Williamsburg, NY.

Cool sculpture in Central Park.

Skyline from Brooklyn.

In Williamsburg.

After reading about an amazing icecreamery called NYC ICY in NY Time Out I went on an icecream mission to Avenue A, or Alphabet City as my friend Georgia called it, and eventually found the place ā€“ I tried Cotton Candy and FDNY Red Cherry (Fire Department of New York). They were unbelievably good. I wanted to try so many flavours but didn’t have time.Ā  T_T

Can you guess the background for this??? Yes, it is 5th Avenue! (I swear!)

5 Comments

  1. Posted June 28, 2010 at 12:50 pm | Permalink

    ZOMG 5th avenue is my absolutely most favourite chocolate bar IN THE WORLD! im slowly going thru a carton a friend got me for my bday haha

  2. Posted June 28, 2010 at 11:58 pm | Permalink

    WOW! šŸ˜€ NY looks super fun and colorful. Haha. Good job with the 5th AVE bar on 5th AVE xD

  3. Posted June 29, 2010 at 5:12 am | Permalink

    Loving your NY update, wish I knew about NY ICY when I was there, especially as I was staying on Ave C.

  4. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted July 1, 2010 at 9:11 am | Permalink

    @ Chocolate suze, ooooooooh you are so lucky! !! every chocolate bar I tried in America went all melty melty because it was sooo hot! Haha

    @ Storybookdreams, I loved all the street art and colour everywhere, NY is so photogenic šŸ™‚

    @ Lee Tran, I saw it in Time out New York. I think it just opened recently!

  5. Posted August 14, 2010 at 9:40 am | Permalink

    5th Avenue Bars are good but Reese’s Sticks or Reese’s Nutrageous are better. Infact they are our best sellers!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

