Via alley cuties

Of all the days to leave my camera at home – today I walked past Via Alley on Crown St and noticed they had some very cute-looking chandeliers in the window – they’re made from stuffed toys! The pic was taken with my phone so it’s no good, but I highly recommend checking them out if you live nearby, they are very, very cool! Making up the chandeliers are troll dolls, Disney dolls, Care Bears, Hello Kitties, Snoopies and Spongebobs. They were made by Korean artist Kim Songhe, who is based in Japan. Here’s an article about her which shows more of her work.

Above pic from marunouchi.

Also, you can buy all Via Alley’s cool Japanese products on their website. I didn’t realise this, yay!

From above, the Cake Clock, Fairtrade football, My Hashi, Strawberry milk biscuit icecream ring.

3 Comments

  1. Posted May 25, 2010 at 2:21 pm | Permalink

    Oh, what a good way to store my overflow of stuffed animals – hang them from a chandelier! hehe^^ How cute!

  2. Posted May 25, 2010 at 9:00 pm | Permalink

    How has your life been different than what youd imagined?

  3. musketnuss
    Posted May 26, 2010 at 7:46 am | Permalink

    I adore those chopsticks! The chandeliers made from stuffed toys I find a bit creepy. 😉

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

