Icecream Sunday

For mother’s day lunch we went to North Bondi Italian Food and everyone agreed the gelato trio was the pick of the day. The three flavours were classic – strawberry, lemon and hazelnut – but they were up there with the BEST strawberry, lemon and hazelnut we’d ever tasted.

I would rarely order strawberry gelato but the strawberry was my fave flavour, each spoonful was like eating a ripe, juicy strawberry on a summer’s day. Soooooooooooooo good!

The presentation wasn’t bad either….

3 Comments

  1. Posted May 9, 2010 at 12:51 pm | Permalink

    Great pictures, as usual. Happy Mother’s day and iloveitaly. xx

  2. musketnuss
    Posted May 9, 2010 at 8:58 pm | Permalink

    Gosh, that looks gooood! I’m not a strawberry gelato fan either, but you describe it as if I’d like it too! 🙂 Would love to go there with my Mum, but we’re a bit too far away 😉

  3. Posted May 9, 2010 at 9:41 pm | Permalink

    This sounds super yummy. I love gelato.(:

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

