Toy story

Anyone seen this guy driving around Sydney? I saw him in the newspaper a couple weeks ago. He has hundreds of soft toys attached to the outside of his car (I spy Totoro, Elmo, Stitch, Minnie Mouse and Kermit), as well as decorating the inside. In the article it says he sometimes gets stopped by police but they give him the all clear: “I’ve been pulled over several times but once the police have checked it out I’ve been given the green light. As long as the side mirrors, lights and number plates can be seen I’m fine,” he said. I wouldn’t mind being stuck in a traffic jam if I was behind him! The original article is now online at the Daily Telegraph.

6 Comments

  1. Posted April 18, 2010 at 4:39 pm | Permalink

    And he has a hannari tofu haha. Its one of the cutest cars I’ve seen, but I feel bad for the poor stuffed animals TT

  2. Posted April 19, 2010 at 3:53 am | Permalink

    that is SO cool!
    and omg!!! i have a hannari tofu plushie too! but mines is green xD

  3. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted April 20, 2010 at 7:35 am | Permalink

    good spotting guys!! how cute is hannari tofu ^__^
    i am just amazed the toys stay so clean and new when he drives around in traffic all day!

  4. Ben
    Posted April 20, 2010 at 9:06 am | Permalink

    I’m sure that a drive through his local carwash would keep the toys clean, if a little bit shredded 😛

  5. Posted April 20, 2010 at 11:55 pm | Permalink

    i’d buy that car!! how adorable :3

    wonder how that idea got into his head?

  6. Posted April 22, 2010 at 5:48 pm | Permalink

    He has some very cute toys on there…would love to have my own car like that!!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

