Oooooh sakura season

I can’t believe it’s already cherry blossom season again in Japan. It’s definitely one of the prettiest times to visit/live in Japan, as the temples, shrines and gardens are given a Spring makeover (you can visit them throughout the year and take a different picture each time, depending on the season). Here are some pics I took during Spring last year. We went to Heian Shrine to see them, as that was where the characters in one of my favourite Japanese novels, The Makioka Sisters, go every year to view the spring blossoms.

8 Comments

  1. Posted April 5, 2010 at 2:32 pm | Permalink

    Beautiful photos!

  2. Posted April 5, 2010 at 11:58 pm | Permalink

    omigosh! i LOVE cherry blossoms(: they’re one of my fav flowers!!! im soooo jealous!!! >.<" i really wanna go to japan rite now! DX
    urk…we have some cherry blossoms here too, but it's just not the same!

  3. Posted April 6, 2010 at 9:50 am | Permalink

    So beautiful~ I migrated here from epicute and I’m happy that I did! Your blog is so precious, I think I’ll stick around πŸ˜‰

  4. Meg
    Posted April 8, 2010 at 2:20 pm | Permalink

    Hi there! Yes, we have a very beautiful season in Japan now. You should come and take some pics this year too!!

  5. Posted April 8, 2010 at 9:55 pm | Permalink

    great pictures! I just Tweeted about this post on my blog’s Twitter page….cherry blossoms are so pretty! nice post πŸ™‚

  6. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted April 10, 2010 at 1:51 am | Permalink

    thanks Sara Mari, Story Book Dreams and Cookie! these were just a few of the photos, everywhere u look at this time of year in japan is beautiful.

    Meg, ooooh i wish i was there to see it!!! i want to come back very soon!

    Adrian, thanks for the tweet! cherry blossoms are so gorgeous, they are very photogenic!

  7. Emmie
    Posted April 10, 2010 at 4:23 am | Permalink

    I wish i was visiting for さくら (apologies if that is so wrong! studying.) season. I wish it wasn’t so expensive. There is a valid reason though I suppose. Thanks so much for the pictures. Beautiful!

  8. Posted April 11, 2010 at 6:24 pm | Permalink

    I love the dangling sakura blossoms! So pretty ❀

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

