Easter eggstravaganza

Lovely Easter Bunny M&Ms from Hawaii, thanks to my friend Liz! Neither of us have opened them yet but we hope they are pastel coloured.

I went to Haighs on Thursday and I knew it would be a mission because a friend said she waited in line an hour and a half. I went in the afternoon and the whole process took 45 minutes, which wasn’t bad! The girl who served me said it was their busiest day of the year. It’s always a treat to go to Haighs, not just because of the free chocolate sample, but because everyone who works there is so friendly and helpful. They had already sold out of the half eggs filled with speckles though. T_T

But they did have these kawaii ‘Happy Duck’ chocolates. The stripey orange fabric is from Hello Sandwich‘s market stall.

Easter egg chocolate cupcakes made by Ben’s mum Nina, who as a teacher receives hundreds of Easter Eggs from her students each year. She also made easter egg surprise cookies – aka choc chip cookies made with various filled easter eggs instead of choc chips – the first cookie I tried had turkish delight eggs, another had caramello easter eggs, another had peppermint easter eggs. The chocolate eggs melt all through the cookies and they end up so yummy.


4 Comments

  1. Liz
    Posted April 4, 2010 at 11:44 am | Permalink

    Yay! Blog love! Those cupcakes Ben’s mum made look AMAZING! Liz x

  2. Posted April 4, 2010 at 3:17 pm | Permalink

    Very lovely Easter treats! I wish I knew about some places around me that sold fancy chocolates like that. Well my mom really wants a sugar diorama egg so I have to research that for next year haha.

  3. Posted April 5, 2010 at 6:24 am | Permalink

    those cupcakes look and sound amazing! ben’s mum rocks!

  4. Posted April 5, 2010 at 11:55 pm | Permalink

    omg!those “happy duck” chocolates look super adorable!!!<3
    and that chocolate cupcake looks absolutely yum(:

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

