Alice in yummy-land

Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland was sooo much fun!! It reminded me of this Mat Hatter’s Tea Party-inspired photo shoot in Donna Hay magazine from March/April 2006. I love how they made the pages into playing cards, and how they used little signs saying ‘eat me’ and ‘drink me’. (How great were all the heart references in the movie when it came to the Queen of Hearts and her henchmen??)

From top: Almond and cream hearts, apple and raspberry pot pies with pomegranate lemonade, caramel bites, chocolate and coconut brownies, chequerboard snap cookies, mini maple pancakes, citrus cupcakes with lemon icing. (If anyone wants to make any of these, let me know and I’ll upload/email the recipes. xx)

13 Comments

  1. Em
    Posted March 28, 2010 at 1:41 pm | Permalink

    Oh I’d like all the recipes if you can spare them 😀

  2. Posted March 28, 2010 at 4:23 pm | Permalink

    Oh those are great food photos, I all the set ups! Thank you for sharing^^

  3. Kitty
    Posted March 28, 2010 at 8:51 pm | Permalink

    Love this! I wish I can have a copy of this magazine. Thanks for sharing =)

  4. Posted March 28, 2010 at 9:32 pm | Permalink

    oooh this is absolutely adorable!!!
    i loooove it soooo much! ❤
    i will (hopefully) be going to see alice in wonderland this wednesday!!! i'm looking forward to it!!! 😀

  5. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted March 30, 2010 at 10:28 am | Permalink

    I shall post the recipes asaP! maybe over the easter weekend!! 🙂

  6. Posted March 31, 2010 at 7:44 pm | Permalink

    Wow those look really awesome/delicious. especially the little pancakes. mmmmmmmm

    and Alice in Wonderland was really quite impressive visually…I especially liked the way Burton portrayed the Queen of Hearts. Helena Bonham Carter did a great job.

  7. Posted April 1, 2010 at 11:27 pm | Permalink

    gorgeous stying and such a clever layout with the card symbols in the corners. the caramel bites and mini maple pancakes look delish!

    would you believe dear Im made us scones one week served in the office with a little chocolate bunny with a tag reading ‘Eat Me’ – and we sure did 😛

  8. Jennyusagi
    Posted April 13, 2010 at 1:32 am | Permalink

    Ooohh, adorable, and I’d love to get the recipes too!

  9. Posted April 13, 2010 at 5:26 am | Permalink

    what a lovely collection for alice in wonderland goodies!

  10. Posted July 28, 2010 at 11:02 pm | Permalink

    Oh, could you please share the recipes with me?

  11. Posted January 4, 2014 at 5:45 am | Permalink

    Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with SEO?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good gains.
    If you know of any please share. Kudos!

  12. Posted February 27, 2014 at 3:43 am | Permalink

    I do consider all the concepts you’ve offered in your post.
    They’re really convincing and can definitely work.
    Nonetheless, the posts are very quick for novices. Could you please extend them a bit from next time?
    Thank you for the post.

  13. Posted April 17, 2014 at 5:48 pm | Permalink

    Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring on other blogs?
    I have a blog centered on the same information you discuss and would really like to have you share
    some stories/information. I know my subscribers would enjoy your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free
    to send me an e-mail.

One Trackback

  1. By Lumos « { Bibliophile } on July 25, 2010 at 10:48 am

    […] Alice in yummy-land – Comidas inspiradas em Alice no país das maravilhas, lindas demais. […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

