It’s nearly Easter

David Jones has the best Easter egg selection, they are all so beautiful. Actually they look a lot better than they do in these pix, I had to take them with my dodgy 2MP phone camera. o_O

Darrell Lea has some super cute bunnies and nougat eggs as well!! This one is called ‘Cutie’ bunny.

And of course Haighs’ easter range looks TDF.Love the half egg filled with Speckles. Mmmmmm. Is there anything better than a Haighs speckle??

Speaking of speckles… My friend Bean gave me a pack of Haighs speckles to take to Japan when I moved over there. This was the final speckle in the bag. Ben took a photo of it to immortalise it, coz we knew we would miss them sooo much !!

4 Comments

  1. Posted March 12, 2010 at 3:52 pm | Permalink

    Oh no! Time is going too quickly, Easter will be here before I know it haha! I love your photos, they really give me the spring and eastery feel^^

    Oh the Speckle is so cute looking, it must be very yummy and the price is good too.

  2. Posted March 13, 2010 at 2:01 am | Permalink

    Easter stuff has been out for so long now it feels like! I’ve been seeing hot cross buns since Jan.

    The selection at DJs looks cute though!

  3. musketnuss
    Posted March 14, 2010 at 11:08 am | Permalink

    Oooh, how cute! Funny – I found awesome chocolate bunnies recently, too and made photos with my phone cam. And put them on my blog. Haha. Well, it’s Easter. And the chocolates are just so cute!

  4. Posted March 16, 2010 at 8:08 pm | Permalink

    Easter candy is my weakness. While I still think the whole bunny thing is rather strange, those darn cream filled Cadbury eggs make me melt. mmmmmmmm

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

