Icecream Sunday

Yesterday was definitely icecream weather (I think it got to 30 degrees) so I treated myself to Rockmelon Gelato (served in a real rockmelon shell!), $7, at Camp Cove beach. It was the best $7 I’ve spent in a while – the flavour was identical to rockmelon, so it was like scooping from a chilled rockmelon with the added bonus of fresh cream. Wow, it was GOOD. On the Taste.com.au website there is a recipe for Rockmelon & Nougat Gelato that I am now very tempted to make. The kiosk also sells Coconut Gelato, Pineapple Gelato, Watermelon Juice, Strawberry Smoothies and other yummy post-swim snacks.

6 Comments

  1. Posted March 7, 2010 at 9:09 am | Permalink

    Oh yum!Wish somewhere around here sold them!

    xx

  2. muffin
    Posted March 8, 2010 at 4:57 am | Permalink

    I’ve tried this one but in coconut at a sushi cafe! its soo yummmyyyyyy

  3. Posted March 8, 2010 at 11:27 am | Permalink

    That’s so awesome!

  4. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted March 9, 2010 at 12:18 pm | Permalink

    Kylie, sometimes they have gelato like this in Italian restaurants, like they serve lemon gelato in a real lemon.

    Muffin, sounds delicious! Coconut-flavoured things are the best!!!

    Karen, yeah it tasted really good. it looked even better than in the pic, I just took the shot with my phone camera.

  5. Hikage
    Posted March 13, 2010 at 7:08 am | Permalink

    Chocomint gelato is my little péché mignon =3=

  6. Posted March 16, 2010 at 1:30 am | Permalink

    I love this photo! I think I’m going to have to try making the rockmelon gelato. If you haven’t made it yet, I’ll let you know how it goes 🙂

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

