Sparkling good times

One of the treats I received from my friends in Japan was Sparkling Strawberry KitKat! I was very excited to try it as I believe Japan’s candy engineers excel in strawberry flavoured things. (Case in point: strawberry Pocky / happy strawberry crunky / strawberry Dessert Pocky)

The question is… will this strawberry flavoured delight live up to my higher-than-mount-fuji expectations????

It’s covered in strawberry-flavoured white chocolate (in the cutest of pinks), and in between the vanilla wafers is strawberry soda creme! This creme contains a powder that makes it fizzy, hence the ‘sparkling’ in the name. The sparkly fizz wasn’t too crazy, it just added a bit of fun to the strawberry/white chocolate/wafer mix.

Well, I adored this KitKat. When I try KitKats sometimes I only eat one or two wafers and then revisit it later on because the flavour is so intense, but there was no way I was leaving any of this for later! Mmmmmm… my love affair with strawberry flavoured J-choc continues. It’s available on eBay to buy…

11 Comments

  1. Posted February 21, 2010 at 2:46 pm | Permalink

    hi there, just found your blog, and am enjoying! I love all the different kitkat flavors available in Japan too! my fave is the Jasmine tea ❤

  2. Posted February 21, 2010 at 4:39 pm | Permalink

    These kit kats are so cute, I love the pink color! ^^ I personally didn’t get any fizz so I was like “How do they sparkle?” I wish there was edible glitter on them hehe^^

  3. Posted February 22, 2010 at 7:10 am | Permalink

    I love fizzy things! Especially on ice-cream!These look delicious 🙂

    xx

  4. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted February 22, 2010 at 11:48 am | Permalink

    hi marisa, you are so lucky you are still in Japan and can try the new kitkats just by popping over to the conbini!!! i love the jasmin tea flavour too!

    sara mari, i know, the packaging and colour of the kitkat are so adorable! regarding the fizz, you’re right it was very subtle, they could have added a bit more. edible glitter !!! there’s an idea ^__^

    Kylie, that is a great idea. this kitkat crumbled up over strawberry icecream would be sweeeeeeet!

  5. Posted February 23, 2010 at 6:51 am | Permalink

    That sounds so interesting! I’m into strawberry-flavored things of late, so I shall keep an eye out for these.

  6. Posted February 23, 2010 at 11:20 am | Permalink

    I literally just ate one of these. I found one of the two packs under some papers when I was cleaning. When it first came out I hated it, but I think that was because I was overloaded on strawberry flavored candy. Now, it’s not too bad, but I’m glad only half the box was left.

  7. Posted February 23, 2010 at 4:07 pm | Permalink

    that doesnt make my day. GREEN TEA KIT KAT AFTER 10 WRAPPERS IN 10 MINUTES MAKES MY DAY ❤ hahahahhahaha what i did was grab 3 wrappers when i was hungry last year. blame winter! no where else could we get these n gawd its just awwwweeesomeeeeeeehhhhh

  8. Posted February 23, 2010 at 9:05 pm | Permalink

    every. day. you tease me with these posts about Kit Kat flavors that just make me so jealous! haha this one looks particularly amazing….

  9. Dice
    Posted February 28, 2010 at 6:59 am | Permalink

    Candy engineer?

  10. Posted March 2, 2010 at 11:32 am | Permalink

    I would love to try this one! ebay here i come.. just letting you know i posted a link to your blog here:

    http://thisisskeleton.blogspot.com/2010/03/konban-wa.html

    i hope this is okay! if for some reason it is not, please let me know.

    🙂
    ja mata!

  11. Posted March 2, 2010 at 3:39 pm | Permalink

    love! you’re onto these kit kats faster than me! and I live here! nice one.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

