Icecream Sunday

Recently discovered Patagonia icecream cafe in Coogee, which has some great flavours, such as Bubbly, a fairy-floss pink bubblegum flavour that tastes like bubblegum-meets-marshmallow, and KitKat, vanilla icecream with caramel and crunchy kitkat pieces swirled through. My photo shoot of these scoops didn’t go quite as planned, as by the time I got to the beach with the icecream it was all melty-melty, and not at all like the super pretty scoops that I had received in the store! Icecream photography is a tricky business! Anyway the shop is at 231 Coogee Bay Road, about 100 metres from the beach.

While on this topic, here are some lovely icecream shots from Japan thanks to my BF Benzo, who just got back from snowboarding over there! Thanks Ben for taking all these shots of super cute icecreams!!

The third one is Hotcake Sandwich icecream, the last one is Melon Pan (melon bread roll) icecream.

10 Comments

  1. musketnuss
    Posted January 31, 2010 at 1:51 pm | Permalink

    KitKat ice cream!! Sounds like some scoops for me! 😉

    Melon Pan? Can you buy melon bread in Japan? Sounds strange. Are those really bread rolls tasting like melon? (I can imagine a lot of different tastes and I would test everything, but melon bread rolls don’t get into my head.)

  2. Posted January 31, 2010 at 3:52 pm | Permalink

    Even though the ice cream had gotten a bit melty, it still looks really yummy! I wish it was warm enough here to want to eat ice cream haha.

    That melon pan ice cream is awesome!! I have to have that haha^^

  3. Posted February 1, 2010 at 7:41 am | Permalink

    The Haagen Daz one looks interesting!

  4. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted February 1, 2010 at 8:30 am | Permalink

    Hi Musketnuss! Melon pan is a sweet bread roll that looks like a melon, but it’s not usually flavoured like melon. I just googled it and found its Wikipedia entry ^__^
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Melonpan

    Sara Mari, it’s so hot here, you practically need icecream to survive 😉 The melon pan looks yummy, hey! I would love to try it.

    Karen, yeah Apple Calvados sounds like the best combination, right? I love apple flavoured things ^__^

  5. Posted February 2, 2010 at 12:08 am | Permalink

    I love anything bubblegum flavoured! Mmm pancake ice cream would be awesome to eat right now lol.

  6. Posted February 2, 2010 at 1:56 am | Permalink

    Mmmmmmm…..love the ice cream…

  7. Posted February 4, 2010 at 9:19 pm | Permalink

    pink bubblegum-meets-marshmallow ice cream? sounds like heaven

  8. Posted February 6, 2010 at 11:48 pm | Permalink

    I love Choco Pie! They are so darn tasty!! I especially love them when they melt inside the packet. Oishii….

    Come visit my foody wonderland at http://www.foodreviewed.wordpress.com

  9. Posted February 8, 2010 at 5:58 pm | Permalink

    Melonpan is my favorite! Well, ice cream is my other favorite. So, melonpan ice cream sonds sooo good!

  10. Posted June 19, 2014 at 12:39 am | Permalink

    If some one wishes to be updated with latest technologies after that he must be pay a quick visit this site and be up to date daily.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

