Candy magic!

Candy that performs a magic trick? Yep, I hesitated for a whole eighth of a second before I snapped up this pack of Changing? Candy. I love the pop-art style design as well as the concept. Made by Japanese snack company Kanro, the Changing? Candy comes in three flavours which, of course, mysteriously transform into a second flavour halfway through!

The red one starts off as Apple flavour, the green one starts off as Muscat flavour and the blue one starts off as Soda.

First one I tried was soda flavour, and sure enough, after enjoying the candy for a couple of minutes the flavour started to change and the colour changed too. I won’t ruin the surprise of the secondary flavour!

Hours of fun.

6 Comments

  1. Yoto
    Posted January 4, 2010 at 11:47 pm | Permalink

    Is muscat grape flavour? They look like grapes.

  2. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted January 5, 2010 at 7:29 am | Permalink

    Hi Yoto ! Yes, muscat is green grape flavour. ^_^

  3. Posted January 5, 2010 at 8:53 pm | Permalink

    color/flavor changing candy? reminds me of Warheads but not sour….hmm I want to try these out!

    nice post! 🙂

  4. Posted January 5, 2010 at 10:14 pm | Permalink

    woweee! they sound like fun!
    and your gorgeous background is looking very cath kidston – love it 🙂

  5. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted January 6, 2010 at 1:10 am | Permalink

    Adrian, you should definitely check them out! I found them in a Japanese candy store!

    A girl called e, you spotted correct! They’re Cath Kidston tea towels my friend brought back for me from the UK.

  6. Posted January 8, 2010 at 9:15 am | Permalink

    Wow – sounds very Willy Wonka-esque. Love your cute styling, too. xx

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

