Icecream Sunday

gelatomessina

Icecream Sundays have been a bit awol since they began last month due to the inclement weather but here are some delicious scoops from Gelato Messina in Darlinghurst. At the front you have Italian Nougat, sampled by Sarah, she said it was amazing, with crunchy pieces of nougat and almonds, and behind that you have Gingerbread flavour, which was to-die-for; gingery icecream with chunks of gingerbread throughout, on top of Chocolate Fondant, which tasted as good as it sounds.

gelato

5 Comments

  1. Posted October 26, 2009 at 4:08 am | Permalink

    i want to try the gingerbread! yum!
    i once had gingerbread marshmallows from sweetness and they were amazing
    ive made gingerbread waffles which weren’t bad either.
    such an under-used flavour here!

  2. Bean
    Posted October 26, 2009 at 6:55 am | Permalink

    I salivate…

  3. Posted October 26, 2009 at 7:57 am | Permalink

    Did you just say gingerbread ice cream?! Now I’m REALLY hungry – I crave for anything that’s gingerbread flavored!

  4. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted October 27, 2009 at 7:14 am | Permalink

    A Girl Called e, Gingerbread marshmallows? OMG. I wonder if they still have them….? I saw blueberry marbled marshmallows at sparkle cupcakery recently, so pretty.

    Bean, you would love that gelato shop!!!

    Midge, me too! Now I want to go and make some gingerbread men…..

  5. Posted October 28, 2009 at 1:48 am | Permalink

    the ginger bread flavour sounds amazing!!! I’ll have to go get some! also I just got a apple vinegar kit kat today… can’t wait to try it! x

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

