Ume soda KitKat

ume soda kitkat

ume soda

ume soda kitkat

ume soda kitkat

Ume (plum) soda flavour, with 0.7% ume powder, the perfect summer kitkat (summer is the time Japanese people make their own plum wine with ume, white liquor and huge rocks of sugar). It tastes like granny smith apples at first, then the fruity plum flavour kicks in and it tastes intensely like super-sweet plum wine, it’s very very sugary. I am a plum wine addict but I couldn’t finish it, due to the intensity of the flavour and the crazy sweetness levels. Anywayz if you wanna give it a go, it’s in a bunch of Japanese markets across Sydney. ^_^

4 Comments

  1. Posted October 8, 2009 at 12:51 pm | Permalink

    Aw, I love the color!

  2. Posted October 8, 2009 at 10:19 pm | Permalink

    I have one of these sitting on my desk at home! I liked it more than I though I would, but you’re right – totally sickly. Thank goodness they come in lots of two eh?
    I also have an Apple Vinegar left… ewww… not a fan at all.

  3. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted October 9, 2009 at 11:33 pm | Permalink

    Tiger, yeah the green was so pretty!

    A Girl Called e, I’m glad you agree ^_^ I liked apple vinegar a bit more than this one. I love the idea of ume soda kitkat but the taste just didn’t match up :/

  4. Posted October 11, 2009 at 6:43 pm | Permalink

    woooaw… green kitkats! I feel like my world is all messed up!

One Trackback

  1. By Ume Sour Plum Soda Kit Kat on October 29, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    […] are additional reviews from Japanese Snack Reviews, Pretty Pretty Yum Yum, and Snack […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

