Fortune cookies

yan yan

Almost as much fun as the Fortune Cookie application on my friend Sarah’s iPhone are these Yan Yan cookies. On the app you shake the iPhone vigorously until the virtual fortune cookie cracks and your paper prophecy is revealed. With these cookies you choose a stick at random and read the ‘fun words’ of advice printed on it. (Then dip the cookie into strawberry or vanilla cream) What is it about food that gives you advice? It’s awesome.

horse

goat

fox

Even if some of the messages are a bit cryptic.

sheep

If the fortunes you receive in fortune cookies aren’t exciting enough, you can make your own fortune cookies pretty easily! There’s also an interesting video on YouTube where Chinese people try fortune cookies for the first time.

4 Comments

  1. Posted August 26, 2009 at 8:55 am | Permalink

    I love these!!!!! And I have to try that iphone-app as well. I’m crazy about fortune cookies, even though I’ve NEVER gotten a positive prophecy..

  2. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted August 26, 2009 at 1:21 pm | Permalink

    Haha! Actually the fortunes on the iPhone haven’t been all that positive either, hrrmm!! I am tempted to make some of my own with more agreeable messages. 😀

  3. Sarah
    Posted August 27, 2009 at 11:24 am | Permalink

    I swear there are some good fortunes Amz!
    Lee the fortune cookie app is FREE. I also recommend the Magic 8 Ball.

  4. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted August 30, 2009 at 10:54 am | Permalink

    sarah, lol! ok i will download it when i eventually become get an iphone

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

