Cafe Sangmi

pudding

Megumi’s cousin owns a cafe called Cafe Sangmi (“the three beauties” – health, balance, fresh produce) that serves organic Japanese food and has charcoal in the walls so the air you breathe is pure. We have been talking about going forever and we finally went this week! Above is their famous soy milk pudding. Meg told me she doesn’t like soy milk or pudding but she loves this dessert. We ordered the ‘mini size’ (just 150yen). It comes with a tiny jug of treacle syrup that you pour on top and it’s oishi!! It’s so popular you can buy it online. There is a Sangmi cafe in Umeda and in Abeno. There are just two lunch sets to choose from so it’s always easy to decide.

lunch

4 Comments

  1. Posted July 18, 2009 at 8:56 am | Permalink

    YUUUUUMMMMM!!!!! oishiiiii sooooouuuu!!!!!
    Tabetai!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    That pudding looks amazing!!! Thank you for sharing! I know where I will be going next time I am in Osaka!
    Love Love
    Hello Sandwich
    xxx

  2. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted July 19, 2009 at 6:45 am | Permalink

    You have to check out the Osaka Cafe Lunch book and Tokyo Cafe Lunch book next time you are in Japan. They have the cutest cafes ever!
    This one made it into Osaka Cafe Lunch!!

  3. Posted October 24, 2009 at 5:07 am | Permalink

    I also found the “Osaka Cafe Lunch” book. Its awesome. I only had time to visit one during my recent trip; Cafe Yuu in Umeda

    http://gallery.wonkothesane.com/v/daniel/japan/oct2009/yuuumeda/

  4. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted October 25, 2009 at 11:38 am | Permalink

    It looks great! I’d love to try it next time I go. If you go again you have to check out Enjoy, it’s my favourite one from the book, the cafe is retro styled, with Japanese lunch sets and themed coffees. So cute

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

