Aren’t we cute?

img_74351

A rainy day at work was cutened up considerably when my workmate Charlotte (who lists ‘cake’ as her favourite food) ran over to my desk with an exciting discovery. “There’s a new vending machine downstairs. It’s a CAKE VENDING MACHINE!” [deep breath] “And the cakes have ANIMAL FACES ON THEM!” Just when I thought vending machines couldn’t get anymore exciting, I was proven wrong. This vending machine was refrigerated and filled with animal-face cakes, white chocolate danishes, and curry-filled bread rolls. Above are the chocolate-cream filled raccoon, and the custard-filled seal. Why didn’t they sell these at my high school?

5 Comments

  1. Posted April 22, 2009 at 5:07 am | Permalink

    that is the cutest thing! i wish we had those vending machines here 🙂

    p.s. loving your blog – so cute 🙂

  2. Posted April 23, 2009 at 2:08 am | Permalink

    That is AMAZING, Amy. If we had one in our office, there would be non-stop eating & photographing of treats and no work being done.

  3. Sarah
    Posted April 30, 2009 at 1:39 am | Permalink

    I would lose my mind if this happened on level 7.
    I’m *so* tired of Twix bars

  4. Gracie
    Posted May 16, 2009 at 1:51 am | Permalink

    YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMY
    plus cute

  5. prettyprettyyumyum
    Posted May 29, 2009 at 3:45 am | Permalink

    Thanks Betty! Yep, I will miss cute vending machines so much if I leave Japan.
    LT- what about a cupcake vending machine? arghhh
    Sarah – lol. would you believe i miss twix bars ?
    Gracie – yep, they were so yummy, the one filled with custard was TDF.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

